June is Pride Month, a time when the LGBTQIA+ community and those who consider themselves allies come together in celebration.

Pride festivities can look like fun parades full of beautiful and diverse people in sparkly outfits waving rainbow flags. But beneath the colorful surface, Pride celebrations remember the brave trailblazers who paved the way for progress, honor the work they did to get us here, and provide time to reflect on the work yet to be done. Pride is about building community, celebrating authenticity, and embracing your divine expression.

These affirmations are intended to help you celebrate Pride and to remind you how worthy, loved, and extraordinary you are. Journal with them, put them somewhere you will see them every day, meditate with them, or simply say them aloud to yourself.


These affirmations focus on self-love and loving others:

  1. I am loved for who I am.
  2. I am blessed and a blessing in the lives of others.
  3. I express and radiate love all around me.
  4. Honoring the truth of my being, I affirm love in my relationships.
  5. Opening my heart, I accept powerful and healing love.


Use these affirmations to remind you of your inherent worth:

  1. I release and let go of anything that is keeping me from knowing my sacred worth.
  2. I am worthy of love and respect.
  3. Releasing shame, doubt, and fear, I reveal the light within me.
  4. Letting go of fear or any pattern that does not serve me, I fully embrace my authentic self.
  5. Divine beauty is expressed through me.


These five affirmations confirm you are never separate from Spirit:

  1. I am a vibrant and unique expression of the one divine presence of the universe.
  2. Acknowledging my potential, I allow my inner wisdom to guide me.
  3. I am an ever-evolving spiritual being.
  4. There is a place for me at the spiritual table.
  5. As an expression of the Divine, I am inherently good.


These affirmations are to find a loving community:

  1. I deserve a community that embraces me as I am.
  2. The people I surround myself with are loving expressions of Spirit.
  3. Despite any perceived differences we might have, we are all one.
  4. By living my truth, I create deeper connections with others.
  5. My “found family” reminds me I belong and I am loved.

If these affirmations do not speak to your soul, try creating your own! Learn how to form affirmations and use them in your daily meditation or prayer time.

Remember during Pride Month and beyond, you are worthy, you are loved, and you are a beautiful and unique expression of the one divine presence of the universe.

About the Author

Morgan Wyatt is the social media specialist at Unity World Headquarters. She has a passion for creating digital content, building inclusive online communities, and collaborative learning via social media. Outside of work, she enjoys arts and crafts, vintage shopping, training her beagle Bonnie, and exploring new restaurants with her husband Frank.
Headshot of Morgan Wyatt


No Results